There is a function available on Google Chrome that allows you to completely protect your privacy: activate it immediately to avoid running any risks.

The success of Google Chrome on a global level is there for all to see and also depends on the constant support of the developers of the Mountain View company. The team’s work in fact allows users to access various functions useful for a total and complete experience.

The Google Chrome privacy shortcut – Background photo: Facebook Google Chrome – ()

Every function present on Chrome goes through various stages before arriving on the final platform. A feature emerged during the testing phase that promises even stronger privacy protection. This refers to the navigation data deletion system on devices running the Android system. Let’s go into details to understand how the function the American giant is working on.

Google Chrome, a new data deletion system is coming: how it will work

Google developers have been studying privacy features for some time and over the months they have tried to implement various solutions. One of which seems to have convinced so much that it is currently in an advanced phase of testing.

Chrome’s new browsing data deletion system – ()

The privacy function at the center of the developer tests would be present in the overflow menu of Google Chrome. Here a shortcut to delete navigation data would appear, exactly in the fourth position in the list immediately under the “History” item. In this way there would be a thematic grouping that was very easy and simple to consult.

Any click on the new function opens a dedicated user interface for deleting all navigation data which indicates what is being deleted. Users have the ability to enable or disable a time increment via the following options:

Last 15 minutes (default setting); Last hour; Last 24 hours; Last 7 days; Last 4 weeks; Since the beginning.

At the bottom there is a button to delete data or users can head to the section to consult other options. Here there will be various switches for browsing history, saved passwords, cookies, site data, cached images and files, site settings.

This feature is available in the desktop and iOS releases of the browser but was introduced with version 121 of Google Chrome for Android, still available in beta. At the moment it is not known when Google will officially release the function but since it is in an advanced testing phase we shouldn’t have to wait long.