A dangerous email is spreading for web users. If you received it, you must delete it without opening it: the virus risk is high.

Cybercriminals try to build their dangerous traps mainly via email inboxes. A real season of this type has recently emerged, which requires users to be very cautious so as not to provide their data to hackers.

If you have received this email, delete it immediately – ()

The internet is an increasingly extensive field of opportunities, but these are accompanied by risks that cannot be underestimated. The warning issued to the British is included in this context but applies to all users in the world, including Italian ones. The warning highlighted the possibility that people could be subjected to various online threats.

This very sensitive issue was highlighted by the software security company McAfee, which spoke of a 30% increase in online threats. Furthermore, cybersecurity experts have also demonstrated how cybercriminals try to trick the web audience into clicking a simple link.

Scam emails: delete them immediately to avoid hacker attacks

Hacker activity is practically incessant and continues throughout the year, including holidays. Threats of this type have recently increased more and more and have involved Gmail and Outlook email inboxes, thus reaching millions and millions of web users.

The virus danger for web users all over the world – ()

Security company McAfee carried out an analysis by interviewing users in the United Kingdom. Half of those interviewed believe that scam emails are now even more credible thanks to Artificial Intelligence. The communications are in fact better written and very difficult to identify. The most common scams involve fake online offers via a delivery message, where people are tricked into paying for a product that will never arrive.

In this case, hackers pretend to be a popular delivery service via email by announcing that a package has been blocked or that an unsuccessful delivery attempt has been made. Inside the text there is a link which, if clicked, can install malware on the device and lead hackers to have free access to private data. At first glance, the communication seems legitimate but in the end it is a dangerous trap designed by web criminals.

Therefore, if we notice communications with a sense of urgency or that try to exploit an emotional state, we do not proceed in any way because it is most likely a scam. Before clicking on the content of the communication it is advisable to contact the official channels to report the email and its related content.